See full names of victims of the St. Phillips Catholic church massacre


The Catholic Diocese of Nnewi has on Wednesday, August 10, released the names of victims who were attacked by gunmen, during a Sunday worship service.

The names were released in a statement issued by the Bishop of the Diocese Hilary Odili Okeke.

The Bishop also noted that the death toll had climbed to 13, and called for donations to aid in caring for the victims.

“Anybody, parish, institution, company, society, association or group that would like to join the diocese in providing assistance to the victims and their families can send their contributions. “We shall keep accurate records of contribution and distribution of the funds,” the statement reads in part.

The surviving victims were listed are;

  1. Ikegwuonu Caroline
  2. Nwakile Anthonia
  3. Okoye Odinaka
  4. Okoye Patricia
  5. Isaac Chinedu
  6. Oramadike Chinagorom
  7. Oramadike Chinecherem
  8. Udegbunam Chidimma
  9. Ndulue Samuel
  10. Udegbunam Obiageli
  11. Ugochi Obiajulu
  12. Chukwueloka Chineze
  13. Oramadike Chioma
  14. Azuka Basil
  15. Oramadike Chiamaka
  16. Uchechukwu Chukwueloka
  17. Nwanya Ngozi
  18. Ngwuta Chinemelum
  19. Asomba Chukwudum
  20. Nnudule Leonard
  21. Muomah Michael
  22. Oramadike Favour

Two individuals have now been discharged from the hospital while the others remain on admission in various hospital wards.

Meanwhile, the names of those confirmed dead are;

  1. Cyprian Ikegwuonu
  2. Hyacinth Oramadike
  3. Cecilia Ewin
  4. Eunice Akanigbo
  5. Rose Okoye
  6. Anulika Obunadike
  7. Uchenna Obunadike
  8. Anthonia Ufondu
  9. Oluchukwu Uhelu
  10. Christiana Igbeja
  11. Udeze Pauline
  12. Victoria Uzokwe
  13. Florence Nweke