President Bola Tinubu on Thursday announced names of his latest set of special advisers.

Their appointment was announced on Thursday in a statement signed by Abiodun Oladunjoye, director of information, state house.

The president appointed Dele Alake as his special adviser on special duties, communications and strategy.

Nuhu Ribadu, former chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), named special adviser on security while Wale Edun was appointed special adviser, monetary policies.

Other appointments include Mr. Yau Darazo Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs; Mrs. Olu Verheijen Special Adviser, Energy; Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji, Special Adviser, Revenue; Mr. Nuhu Ribadu, Special Adviser, Security; Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu, Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment; and Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas, Special Adviser, Health

In total, the president appointed eight persons as special advisers.

By gvoice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *